Following the creation of the department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS) and the appointment of Rt Hon Greg Clark MP as Secretary of State, the full list of ministerial responsibilities within the department has now been confirmed.

Rt Hon Greg Clark MP, Secretary of State for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy

Nick Hurd MP, Minister of State for Climate Change & Industry

Jo Johnson MP, Minister of State for Universities, Science, Research & Innovation (joint minister with Department for Education)

Baroness Neville-Rolfe, Minister of State for Energy & Intellectual Property

Margot James MP, Minister for Small Business, Consumers & Corporate Responsibility

Jesse Norman MP, Minister for Industry & Energy

The new ministerial portfolios reflect the key priorities for the department to develop a comprehensive industrial strategy; continuing to ensure the UK remains at the cutting-edge of science, research and innovation; tackling climate change; and ensuring affordable, clean and secure energy supply for the UK.

The work of the new department brings together responsibilities for industrial strategy, energy, business, consumers, employees, science, innovation, research, and climate change.

Business & Energy Secretary Greg Clark said: “I am thrilled to have been appointed to lead this new department charged with delivering a comprehensive industrial strategy, leading government’s relationship with business, furthering our world-class science base, delivering affordable, clean energy and tackling climate change.

“I’m supported by a great ministerial team and we will work tirelessly to deliver on all of these areas, which are vital for the future success of our country.”